contemplating a lot about my future lately...mostly with work. ive been taking pre-req classes for the dental hygiene program what seems like forever now and im finally ready to apply.
ive been slowly progressing over time at work..getting a license here and there which in turn ends in another raise. I passed my practical exam for my RDA in august and now its time to take the written part. then ill officially be an RDA. my goal however is to be one step higher. I can apply to 2 community colleges that have the DH program however its a bitch to get into. people average about 2 years needing to apply and get accepted. I have found an alternative school...Western Career College. It is the only vocational school that offers a DH program. The only thing that might be an issue would be the money. it is significantly more than if i go to a community college program BUT its only 16months long. cost more...but its shorter...and in the end i still have the same thing in my hand.
my family has been very supportive...even my dear boss lady. im scared of not being able to work. esp since i just got a new and more expensive apartment, im always afraid of putting too much on my parents. i love them to death and owe them my world but in the end of it all. ill be making significantly more money which in turn would pay off my loans (which i hope to be approved for). sacrifices will have to be made. and i have to decide my future in a matter of a week. we'll see what happens.
jenyo
ps happy birthday Mykey, Crod, and Baby Kianna! had a blast with all of you this past weekend. even though i was soooo shit faced! thank you janelle for driving me home. i havent gotten that ripped in a LONG time! <3 you.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment