Thursday, December 17, 2009

Sunday, December 6, 2009

James & Erika's Wedding 11.25.09

for those of you who do not know my brother, James, he has had the longest relationship with our childhood friend, Erika. Our families have had a yearly summer trip for the past 10 years (?) Through the years they have fallin in love, obviously. haha. Their story is very unique and have been the epitome of a long distance relationship that works! My brother obviously being a West Coast Californian and Erika being an East Coast Canadian certainly has its challenges...but they have made it this far.

They decided to have a civil wedding first here in San Jose. The grand wedding will be in Canada in the Fall of 2011. Damn, im looking forward to that Bachelorette party. haha. Congratulations to my Kuya and welcome to the family Erika!

Enjoy the pictures from yours truly, Jenyo.













more pictures here
jenyo

Wednesday, December 2, 2009

december=stress

its december. which means...holidays and the end of the semester/quarter. im pretty fuckin stressed right now. my issues are mostly money, gift shopping, and my final portfolio for class which also consumes my money. slowly trying to take one step at a time and doesnt help that i may be getting sick. but anyways, i have a lot of pictures to post from this past thanksgiving weekend that i havent been able to get to. soon and very soon i promise. <3 jenyo

Thursday, November 26, 2009

hellzbellz reebok collab

i <3 hellzbellz. and i love shoes. and i love shoes that look like puma first rounds. lol. hellzreebok collab...genius.

.via

jenyo

happy turkeyday!

damn, we are going to be eating hella good today!

i am much thankful for the life i am leading today. all thanks to my family and friends. no matter how happy i look or how strong i seem to be holding myself each day...its because of you all i am able to. i am thankful to have a home to sleep in and a job to pay the bills. i wake up every morning thankful that i am awake.

thanksgiving is especially special today because my in-laws are here- my sister in law and her parents. they have officially been apart of the fams since yesterday! =) the ocampo family is getting bigger and bigger! wooot! haha.

my girls, my hookers, you guys especially let me love my life. im glad that we all kick it esp this long after high school (fuck the haters, haha). you guys are the comic relief in my life. im glad we can all keep each other in check and not have any drama. instead we appreciate being looked out after. i love you hookers. i dont know where id be without you all.

happy thanksgiving to all. i hope you all have people around you as fuckin cool as i do. i wouldnt have it any other way. i love my life. thank you all.

jenniferocampo|jenyo

Monday, November 23, 2009

i <3 my family

Saturday with my family was fun. I love how we always find the time to spend time with each other. My parents and my brother are the funniest people i know. We hardly ever fight, if we do it isnt serious. i love my fams. anyways, we went to SF. hit up the jewelry center and union square.

Union Square


we hit up King of Thai


whole mass of people already starting their holiday shopping.


pacman for president! on top of the nike store. that picture needs to be up for life.


my fam and pacman


the comic relief of my LIFE..my daddy




on our way home we stopped by Roxies sandwiches of course. orgasmic freakin sandwich!




then all my dreams came true....i got to sit next to a storm trooper on the ride back to sj! star wards nerds FTW!!! haha. i love it!


jenyo

Sunday, November 22, 2009

lucky

this song makes me smile.





jenyo

New Moon|Thurs 11.19

The beginning of the weekend started on Thursday. Got off work and headed to Janelle's house for dinner. =) She cooked us some bomb ass pasta. We were headed to the premiere of New Moon! it was then i realized...i had lost my tickets. well it wasnt lost, it was at bianca house and she wasnt home! total fail. good thing they still had my credit card on file to print out another ticket.

Mercado did very well getting everyone in the theater. They would sell tickets at different time intervals...let them in and choose before several theaters...then open up more theaters as they filled. Our friends took up a good 2 rows. it was maddness. a number of people were very drunk which isnt a good idea in a theater bc theyre so fuckin loud. The movie itself was good. i have to watch it again because i was so whipped over the fact jacob had his shirt off the whole time...and with a body like that, it was hard to pay attention. Also hard to pay attention when the drunkards are talking and yelling during the movie. haha. Overall, just a good night with friends.
Reisling beastling in the theater. haha

50cent cups!

oh yeah, we also played the how many popcorn kernels can you fit on ure tongue game! LOL!


jenyo

Canlas 25th Anniversary

I was asked by one of my best friends Bianca to take pictures for her boyfriends, Neils, family. His parents are celebrating their 25th anniversary. and everyone knows me and weddings...i love them! I was excited because I've never really done families before. I thought it might be a good opportunity to learn. This is by far one of the sweetest families i have ever met. They were so easy to talk to and to work with. The only problem we had was the time of day. The sun was way too intense but we couldnt wait later on in the day because Neil had to be somewhere. I had to work with what was given i should say and make the best of it.

We ended up at the Japanese Garden in Hayward. Never been that far into Hayward before but the place was gorgeous. It was filled with little girls taking their quinceniera portraits haha. anyways, heres a couple of shots that i took of the Canlas family.









i cant wait for the wedding in december. should be fun!

i still have more updating. ill continue tomorrow.

jenyo

Monday, November 16, 2009

i<3dt sj

i love living closer to downtown. i feel as if i have a lot more to grasp with the palm of my hands. theres a lot more to experience from a whole different point of view. although im not in the heart of downtown...im a lot closer then i was before.

lately ive been falling behind in my photo projects because of my speech class and because ive been having a little too much fun. thats going to change within this week. this past roll i finished was for an architecture assignment. naturally i thought of san francisco and all its beauty...but this time i thought id stay a little closer to home. ive always wanted to shoot city hall at night...but never found the time to. this was the perfect opportunity. i shot really fast because i was afraid to get mugged or something holding two cameras and a giant tripod but it was fun and something new for me to go out and do. heres a couple of pics from shooting city hall.











after i wanted to shoot the sjf guys ridin but i couldnt freakin find parking so i ws going to wonder around dt when my friend mike called me. havent talk to him in months and we happen to be like 2 blocks away from each other. he swooped me and we ended up at panera where i enjoyed a cookie...and hot chocolate! thanks mike.



i still have a shit ton of photo projects to do. and im still editing the Canlas family 25th anniv portraits. over all, today was a really productive day. im happy. time to get more work done...and ill update with pictures ive been depriving you all of from my lack of blogging. haha. good night, good monday.


jenyo

tiesto.

saw this video on myx. this guys moves are baddd.
hahaha, i love it. couldnt stop laughing.





jenyo

Sunday, November 15, 2009

droooooool

ugh, can i get a shoe closet like this please?!?!
christina aguilera's 1 of 2 closets!



jenyo

iMiNUSD<3

congrats Mark and the iMD fams. It's official, theyre having their grand opening and the last alley cat of the Its a WRAP alleycat series. I have had the privilege to watch the store transform to what it is today. Hopefully everyone will be able to make it out and show some support.




jenyo

Monday, October 19, 2009

kisses arent contracts....

so i was roaming around facebook and my big sister miss jule posted this from an email she had received. take it all in and enjoy:

"After a while, you learn the subtle difference between holding a hand and changing a soul. You begin to learn that kisses aren’t contracts and presents aren’t promises. And you start to accept your defeats with your head up and your eyes open. You learn to build all your roads on today because tomorrow’s ground is too uncertain. After a while, you learn that even sunshine burns if you get too much. So plant your own garden and decorate your own soul instead of waiting for someone to bring you flowers. You learn that you really can endure, that you really are strong, and you really do have worth. You learn that with every goodbye, there’s a hello. Take chances. Tell the truth. Date someone totally wrong for you. Say no. Spend all your cash. Fall in love. Be random. Say I love you. Cry. Apologize. Tell someone how much they mean to you. Drink until the bottle’s empty. Sing out loud. Tell an asshole how you feel. Let someone know what they’re missing. Laugh until your stomach hurts. Live Life."

Its a good way to look and live your life. I have honestly put myself in a lot of positions where i expect too much or i expect the out come to be amazing....and i tend to let myself down. The more and more i try to not give a fuck, the more i encounter people i really want to get to know...but i dont want to be disappointed by them. So i end up setting myself up for a disappointment. I dont know if im just encountering the wrong people or im making false conclusions of them and how they are in reality versus what they are showing me. Im tired of it. but im still in love with the thought of love. anyways, I have to keep doing me because ive gotten this far right? yeah...enjoy. live life and love it.

jenyo

Tuesday, October 13, 2009

happy winter!










the rain is FINALLY here. im not too sad about it. i actually enjoy winter. except today i was woken up by the rain....literally! my window was leaking and getting my bed, clothes, and myself wet. total fail. i had to get ready for work fast and let my landlord know. was kinda funny...but hey i got it fixed.

heres some pictures from last month...and a few from this weekend. it was crod, mykey, and kiannas birthday.

Monday, October 12, 2009

the future lies ahead

contemplating a lot about my future lately...mostly with work. ive been taking pre-req classes for the dental hygiene program what seems like forever now and im finally ready to apply.

ive been slowly progressing over time at work..getting a license here and there which in turn ends in another raise. I passed my practical exam for my RDA in august and now its time to take the written part. then ill officially be an RDA. my goal however is to be one step higher. I can apply to 2 community colleges that have the DH program however its a bitch to get into. people average about 2 years needing to apply and get accepted. I have found an alternative school...Western Career College. It is the only vocational school that offers a DH program. The only thing that might be an issue would be the money. it is significantly more than if i go to a community college program BUT its only 16months long. cost more...but its shorter...and in the end i still have the same thing in my hand.

my family has been very supportive...even my dear boss lady. im scared of not being able to work. esp since i just got a new and more expensive apartment, im always afraid of putting too much on my parents. i love them to death and owe them my world but in the end of it all. ill be making significantly more money which in turn would pay off my loans (which i hope to be approved for). sacrifices will have to be made. and i have to decide my future in a matter of a week. we'll see what happens.

jenyo

ps happy birthday Mykey, Crod, and Baby Kianna! had a blast with all of you this past weekend. even though i was soooo shit faced! thank you janelle for driving me home. i havent gotten that ripped in a LONG time! <3 you.

Tuesday, October 6, 2009

a little older, a little wiser.

so these past couple of months I have been tested on my ability to handle all sorts of situations. i've surprised myself on how i reacted and how i had to handle it. if you put me in this position this time maybe 2 years ago, i would have been hysterical and probably borderline depressed. but since i've already been through that (haha), i know better then to blame myself. its not worth my time to think about what i could have done better. this time i analyzed the situation and pointed out a few things that this person is doing wrong to try and get what they want. reality check...it doesnt work on me. if you know me, ive always thought that it should be required by all working citizens to take an interpersonal communication class. they teach you how to deal with relationships (intimate and not) and teach you how to speak to get your point across. everything that was said in that class helps between loves, family, and work. its probably one of the most enlightening classes i have ever taken. and i am forever grateful for Professor Preston Ni and this class.

at my age and in my past relationships i've always been the person to rationalize the situation and work to keep it alive. looking back i have realized...i was working by myself. and this relationship seemed to be heading down the same path. this time i picked my battles but they wanted every battle to continue...and to win. theres a point in a relationship where you need to understand that the person does not have the ability to change. thats just how they are. and they are too selfish to even admit they are doing anything wrong. why waste your time right?

maybe ill be with someone who is thankful for what they have...when they have me.

BUT IN OTHER NEWSSS!!!

hahaha.
im taking a photography class at foothill. im so glad i finally decided to take it. i never had time before because of all those damn science class....but since ive taken them all already! hahaha, im free to do whatever. im going back old school with a 35mm camera. nikon f60 (not THAT old school but you know 35mm seems ancient to some). i have concluded that film cameras are the way to go. our memories actually last forever in a negative. whereas a digital camera, more then half the people i know dont even bother printing out pictures. computers can crash and memories lost in a second. negatives can be stored for long periods of time and printed whenever you want.

the darkroom is a place where i feel at ease. i can be myself and not be judged. it gives me time and a place to think. finally i can be at school and be relaxed. photography has always been a love. but me being me, hobbies drift for a minute then come back. i think this one will be back for a while.

til next time. i swear ill post pictures. my cameras and my external have been all over the place lately.

jenyo

sorry guys =(

damn, gotta jump back on this. update soon!
i swear friends!

jenyo

Tuesday, July 21, 2009

mynewfriend



happy birthday to me. finally got my camera! im not naked anymore! Nikon D500 FTW.
thanks babe for helpin out.i<3you.

turning 22 wasnt all glitter n gold. but i did get to spend time with my family
and just chill n drink. probably wouldnt have it any other way. i need to get
out of this place for a while.


jenyo|jenetics

Sunday, July 12, 2009

appreciate.


.via


i appreciate the simplicity of beauty, nature and
what life has to throw at me. today, like most days,
i am thankful for what i have- my friends, my family,
and my love.

biggish, ill miss u. good luck. come home soon. take
care of yourself. dont let the OC get to you. i<3you.
-toes.

jenyo|jenetics

Thursday, July 9, 2009

step yo game up...

damn, i need to step my dollar origami game up. lol

via.

my birthday is 9 days...holla.

jenyo|jenetics

Sunday, June 28, 2009

underrated...

RIP michael jackson.
really makes me sad thinking about it. get goose bumps when i hear all these songs.
i have a whole new level of respect for Ne-yo. he performs beautifully live. im so glad he was the one to sing this song. also loved him for bringing out keith sweat, guy, and bbd! i was jammin in my living room. hahaha.




jenyo|jenetics.

Monday, June 15, 2009

ive been tested...

tested at school
tested at work
tested at home
tested in life


lets see if i pass.


jenyo|jenetics

Saturday, May 30, 2009

A thank you note, to you:

Thank you for telling me to grow up
Thank you to...
those who cheated on me
those who were ashamed of me
those who used me
those who always put me down..and let me down
those who left me as their back up, their #2.
I especially thank you for letting me realize that I
dont need you.
Letting me be with the one who would never again
put me in those positions.
Letting me meet the one who loves me, for me.
I truly, Thank You!

love,
Jennifer Ocampo

Wednesday, May 27, 2009

starllam. Alleycat #2 of "It's A WRAP" series

GET THERE! no need to explain the success of the first one.


hopefully ill get my bike back by then. but eh, who knows?
jenyo

Wednesday, May 13, 2009

now to figure out where i would rather be...


via.



pictures up soon, promise. ive been waiting for
my laptop to get fixed.




jenyo|jenetics

Monday, May 4, 2009

Wednesday, April 15, 2009

spring babies

Easter.
When we were younger, Easter was a huge family event where all the some odd families would come together at a park and all the cousins would go crazy playing and searching for Easter eggs. Of course, that died down quickly. These past few years Easter was minimally celebrated either because my brother was still living in Canada or no one just bothered to make plans. Usually we'd go to church then have lunch then go home.

This year was a first year we decided to "celebrate". Instead of paying a ridiculous amount of money at a small brunch buffet, we decided to have a potluck at our house in gilroy. I have to say i was really excited. It was like one of our regular parties. Both sides of the family showed up and all my parents friends (of course). There was crazy amounts of food...and SWEETS!

The one thing that made me even more excited about this particular celebration was the two new babies we have in our family. Annika, my god daughter, from my oldest cousin on my dads side. And Giovanni, our little white boy, from my moms side. All the attention was on them. I really think theyre bringing the family closer together. There was no bitterness in the air. Spring, hopefully a start to a new beginning.

Annika



Giovanni



jenyo|jenetics

Monday, April 13, 2009

It's Spring time when....






"To be interested in the changing seasons is a happier state of mind than to be hopelessly in love with spring."


jenyo|jenetics

About Me

My photo
they call me jenyo. j3n17yO@yahoo.com